Useful Links

Agriculture related websites of Karnataka state

  1. Adike Patrike, Puttur – www.adikepatrike.com
  2. Adi Naturals – www.adinaturals.com
  3. AME Foundation – www.amefound.org
  4. Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment, Bangalore – www.atree.org
  5. BAIF, Tiptur – www.birdk.org.in
  6. Biome Environmental – www.biome-solutions.com
  7. Directorate of Cashew Research, Puttur – www.cashew.res.in
  8. Directorate of Economics and Statistics, Govt. of Karnataka – http://des.kar.nic.in/
  9. Earthen Delight- www.earthendelight.com
  10. Gopalan Organics – www.gopalanorganics.com
  11. Gramya- Friends of Nature- www.gramya.co.in
  12. Green Foundation- www.greenconserve.com
  13. Hasirumaathu- http://hasirumatu.blogspot.com/
  14. Initiatives for Development Foundation- www.idfdevelopment.org
  15. Institute of Ayurveda and Integrative Medicine (FRLHT)- http://ihstuniversity.org/
  16. Janapada Seva Trust, Melkote- www.janapada.org
  17. Kadamba Marketing – http://kadambamarketing.com/
  18. Kanaja, Kannada Encyclopedia, Government of Karnataka-http://kanaja.in
  19. Karnataka Biodiversity Board, Bangalore- www.kbb.kar.nic.in
  20. Karnataka State Agricultural Produce Processing and Export Corporation Limited – http://kappec.kar.gov.in/index.asp
  21. Karnataka State Biofuel Development Board – www.biofuelkarnataka.com
  22. Krishibhoomi- www.krishibhoomi.com
  23. Krishi Madhyama Kendra, Dharwad – http://krushimadhyama.org/
  24. Krishi Maratavahini, Government of Karnataka – http://krishimaratavahini.kar.nic.in/
  25. Krishi Vijnana Kendra, Uttarakannada – http://www.kvkuttarkannada.org/
  26. Minchu blogspot – http://minchublog.blogspot.in/
  27. Neersaadhak – www.neersaadhak.blogspot.in
  28. Pase- Halli Haadiyalli Nenapugala Orate- www.ganadhalu.wordpress.com
  29. Rain Water Club, Bangalore- www.rainwaterclub.org
  30. Raitamitra, Department of Agriculture, Government of Karnataka – http://raitamitra.kar.nic.in/
  31. Raitapi- from the world of agriculture- http://raitapy.blogspot.com/
  32. Sahaja Samrudha, Bangalore – www.sahajasamrudha.org
  33. Savayava Krishi Pariwara, Thirthahalli – http://www.savayavakrishipariwar.org/
  34. Shramajeevi Agri Films, Bangalore – www.shramajeevi.com
  35. Srinidhi Farm – http://srinidhifarm.com
  36. Sustainable Agribusiness – http://bounteouskarnataka.com/index.htm
  37. TSS, Sirsi- http://www.tssindia.in/
  38. University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore- www.uasbangalore.edu.in
  39. University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad-www.uasd.edu
  40. Vanashree – www.vanashree.in
  41. Vanastree- The Malnad Forest Garden and Seed Keepers’ Collective- www.vanastree.org
  42. Varanashi Research Foundation, Dakshina Kannada- www.varanashi.com
  43. Vegan Bengaluru – http://veganbengaluru.wordpress.com/organic-shops-and-suppliers/
  44. Water Conservation Structures –http://aboutmadaka.wordpress.com/
  45. Way2agribusiness India –https://www.way2agribusiness.com NEW !

[Top]
Indian agriculture related websites:

  1. aAqua- Almost All Questions Answered –http://aaqua.persistent.co.in/aaqua/forum/index
  2. Agribuz-India’s largest market place –http://agribuz.com/ NEW !
  3. Agriculture for Everybody – www.agricultureforeverybody.blogspot.in NEW !
  4. Agriculture Information.com – www.agricultureinformation.com
  5. Agri. Marketing Information – www.agmarknet.nic.in
  6. Agriwatch- www.agriwatch.com
  7. Agro e-commerce Portal – www.agroecommerce.com
  8. Agropedia – Integrated Digital Content for Agriculture – http://agropedia.iitk.ac.in/
  9. Annadana, Organic Seed Catalogue –www.annadana-india.org
  10. Asian Agri-History Foundation –http://asianagrihistory.org/
  11. Biochar India – www.biocharindia.com
  12. Biodyanamic Association of India – www.biodynamics.in
  13. Cane and Bamboo Indian Handicrafts-http://www.caneandbamboo.in/
  14. Center for Environment and Education, Ahmedabad- www.ceeindia.org
  15. Center for Indian Knowledge Systems, Chennai- www.ciks.org
  16. Centre for Science and Environment- www.cseindia.org
  17. Central Plantation Crops Research Institute, Kerala – www.cpcri.gov.in
  18. Central Tuber Crops Research Institute, Kerala- www.ctcri.org
  19. Civil Society Online- www.civilsocietyonline.com
  20. Coconut Development Board – www.coconutboard.nic.in
  21. Conservation of Ecological Heritage and Sacred Sites of India –www.ecoheritage.cpreec.org
  22. Deccan Development Society, Hyderabad – www.ddsindia.com
  23. Department of Agriculture & Cooperation – www.agricoop.nic.in
  24. Department of Fertilizers – www.fert.nic.in
  25. Digital GREEN, Repository of Agricultural Videos – http://digitalgreen.org/
  26. Drumsticksindia – www.drumsticksindia.com
  27. Encyclopedia of Indian Medicinal Plants – www.medicinalplants.in
  28. Farmland Rain Harvesting Systems – www.rainwaterharvestingindia.com
  29. Farmnest.com – http://farmnest.com
  30. Federation of Indian Export Organizations- www.fieo.org
  31. Flowers of India – www.flowersofindia.net/
  32. Food Security Army, Kerala Agricultural University – www.foodsecurityarmy.org
  33. Good Stove – www.goodstove.com
  34. Go-Vigyan Anusandhan Kendra – http://www.govigyan.com/
  35. Grassroots Innovations Augmentation Network – www.gian.org
  36. Ground Reality-www.devinder-sharma.blogspot.com
  37. IFFCO- www.iffco.coop
  38. IKisan Limited- www.ikisan.com
  39. IndiaAgronet- www.indiaagronet.com
  40. Indian Bioresource Information Network-www.ibin.gov.in/ibin/
  41. Indian- Commodity- www.indian-commodity.com
  42. India Environment Portal – http://sa.indiaenvironmentportal.org.in/
  43. Indian Council of Agricultural Research: www.icar.org.in
  44. Indian Rice Campaign – http://indianricecampaign.org/
  45. India Water Portal – www.indiawaterportal.org
  46. Infochange- www.infochangeindia.org
  47. ITC- Agri Business Division- http://www.itcportal.com/
  48. Jain Irrigation Systems – www.jains.com
  49. Kalpvriksh, Environment Action Group- www.kalpavriksh.org
  50. Kisan- www.kisan.com
  51. Kissan Kerala –www.kissankerala.net
  52. KRIBHCO, Cooperatives – www.kribhco.net
  53. Krishiworld- www.krishiworld.com
  54. Mahindra Kisan Mitra-www.mahindrakisanmitra.com
  55. MCX Commodity Exchange- www.mcxindia.com
  56. Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India – http://agricoop.nic.in/
  57. M S Swaminathan Research Foundation, Chennai- www.mssrf.org
  58. Mother Herbs and Agro Products – www.motherherbs.com
  59. NAFED- A Farmers’ Cooperative – www.nafed-india.com
  60. National Commodity and Derivatives Exchange Ltd- www.ncdex.com
  61. National Cooperative Consumers’ Federation of India Limited- www.nccf-india.com
  62. National Cooperative Union of India- www.ncui.coop
  63. National Dairy Development Board- www.nddb.org
  64. National Innovation Foundation- India- www.nif.org.in
  65. National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development- www.nabard.org
  66. National Mission on Bamboo Applications- www.bambootech.org
  67. National Multi-Commodity Exchange India Ltd- www.nmce.com
  68. National Research Center for Banana –www.nrcb.res.in
  69. Neem Foundation –www.neemfoundation.org
  70. Navadarshanam – www.navadarshanam.org
  71. Navadhanya- www.navdanya.org
  72. Online Rubber Clinic, RRII, Kottayam- http://clinic.rubberboard.org.in/
  73. Organic Farming Association of India, Goa- http://ofai.org
  74. Organic Uttarakhand – http://www.organicuttarakhand.org/
  75. P. Sainath-Madhyama Lokada Bhinaa Payaniga- www.psainath.wordpress.com
  76. Pineapple India – www.pineappleindia.com
  77. Protection of Plant Varieties and Farmers’ Rights Authority, New Delhi- http://plantauthority.gov.in/
  78. Rice Knowledge Management Portal –http://rkmp.co.in/
  79. Rubber Board, Kottayam – http://rubberboard.org.in/
  80. Saranghills – http://saranghills.in/
  81. Satavic Farming – www.satavic.org
  82. Save Organic and Natural Farming – www.savesanghavi.com
  83. Techie2Aggie, blog of Savera Farms – http://techie2aggie.blogspot.in/
  84. Thanal – www.thanal.co.in
  85. The Alternative – http://thealternative.in/
  86. The Fertilizer Association of India- www.faidelhi.org
  87. The Haryana State Cooperative Supply and Marketing Federation Limited- www.hafed.nic.in
  88. The Young Farmer – www.theyoungfarmer.com NEW !
  89. The Timbaktu collective, Andhra Pradesh – www.timbaktu.org
  90. TNAU agritech portal: http://agritech.tnau.ac.in/
  91. Vanilla India Producer Company, Kerala – www.vanilco.com
  92. Vegetable and Fruit Promotion Council Keralam- www.vfpck.org
  93. Vidaripollen videos – www.youtube.com/user/vidaripollen/videos
  94. Vikaspedia Agriculture – http://vikaspedia.in/agriculture

[Top]
International Websites:

  1. AgriCultures Network, Netherlands – www.agriculturesnetwork.org
  2. Agroforestry- www.agroforestry.net
  3. Appropriate Technology, UK – http://www.researchinformation.co.uk/apte.php
  4. Bamobooweb.info – www.bambooweb.info
  5. Biodynamic Farming and Gardening Association – www.biodynamics.com
  6. Bioversity International, Italy – www.bioversityinternational.org
  7. COMPAS- Endogenous Development – www.compasnet.org
  8. Composting101.com – www.composting101.com
  9. Department of Agriculture, Philippines – http://www.da.gov.ph/
  10. Educational Concerns for Hunger Organization (ECHO), USA – www.echotech.org
  11. Farmily : E-marketing site – https://farmily.com/en/ NEW !
  12. Food and Agricultural Organization – www.fao.org
  13. Free Rice – www.freerice.com
  14. Global Organics – www.globalorganicsgroup.com
  15. GRAIN, Spain – www.grain.org
  16. Hawaii Fruits – www.hawaiifruit.net
  17. Heifer International, USA – www.heifer.org
  18. Holistic Management International – http://holisticmanagement.org/
  19. Homestead.org – www.homestead.org
  20. International Crops Research Institute for the Semi Arid Tropics, Hyderabad- www.icrisat.org
  21. International Federation of Organic Agriculture Movements, Germany – www.ifoam.org
  22. International Rice Research Institute, Phillippines –www.irri.org
  23. Israel Agriculture – http://www.israelagri.com/
  24. Itinerant Permaculture, USA – www.i-permaculture.org
  25. Mango – www.mango.org
  26. Morigna News: www.moringanews.org
  27. National Tropical Botanical Garden, Breadfruit Institute – http://ntbg.org/breadfruit/
  28. Natural Resource Conservation Services, USDA – http://soils.usda.gov/sqi/
  29. New Mexico Humates – www.humates.com
  30. Organic.org – http://organic.org
  31. Pine Island Nursery, USA – www.tropicalfruitnursery.com
  32. ProMusa: banana science – www.promusa.org
  33. Rodale Institute, USA – http://rodaleinstitute.org/
  34. Science and Development Network, UK – http://www.scidev.net/en
  35. Soil Health, Australia- www.soilhealth.com
  36. Soilhealth.net- http://soilhealth.net/
  37. Solar Cookers International Network – http://solarcooking.wikia.com
  38. TeraVita, Science of Humic Acids – www.teravita.com
  39. The Epicentre Exotic Herbs and Spices- www.theepicentre.com
  40. The Killer Plants, UK – http://thekillerplants.blogspot.in/
  41. The Vetiver Network International – www.vetiver.org
  42. Top Tropicals (rare tropical plants) – http://toptropicals.com
  43. Trees for Life International – www.treesforlife.org
  44. Tropical Fruits – www.bijlmakers.com/fruits/tropicalfruits.htm
  45. Tropical Permaculture – www.tropicalpermaculture.com
  46. World Agroforestry Center, Nairobi – www.worldagroforestrycentre.org
  47. World Cocoa Foundation, USA –www.worldcocoafoundation.org
  48. World Organic Trade Fair- www.biofach.de/en

[Top]

**Links of some websites are sourced from “Hasirujala” column of Harish Halemane in Adike Patrike

** Thanks to Mahesha Prasad Neerkaje for giving links of 27 websites